With Social Report, we give you the power to manage users who have access to your projects. If you’re looking to disable a user's access but would like to keep their profile in the platform in order to resume access later, you can suspend the user.

1. To suspend a user, head over to your dashboard and navigate to Settings > Users 

View Users

2. Select which user you’d like to suspend and click Suspend

suspend user

3. Select the project you want to suspend the user from:

suspend user

If you’d like to re-activate their account, click Activate.

Activate user

Note: Keep in mind that Suspending a user is different than Deleting their profile. When you delete their profile, the content associated with their account is removed along with their account. If you suspend the user, the content remains on the platform and you’re always able to re-activate them at a later time.